SHADOWS 

EPISODE 3- LOVE IN THE AIR 

Hello friends, I am glad to come your way again with the continuation of these episodes. Today’s episode is dedicated to my friend who motivates me to write and my cherished readers! Please like✅✔ and comment at the end.

“If I were a bird,I would fly high into the skies and never look back to the things that held me back in times past, things that were never meant to stay with me. Things that took away my happiness”. I have found what I have always wanted and I must not give up on it. It’s a treasure I may never have again,but I must not also look forward to the  things that will distract me from the treasure I have now”.  These were the thoughts that were running through Tumaini’s mind, the man who saved Pendo.

He had been relieving himself on the Mbezi beach, where he goes to seek comfort and meditate about his life. He had found something which he never had thought of.  He had fallen in love with Pendo after visiting her on her sick bed at the hospital, after that eventful night. 
Both of them were surprised at seeing each  other and blushed with beautiful smiles all over their faces to express how grateful they were to someone who had been kind towards them.  Pendo was glad for meeting the man who had saved her, and Tumaini was grateful to God for saving Pendo’s life. They greeted each other and begun introducing themselves. 

That’s how things had started to work so swiftly between them within a few weeks. Pendo had promised to support Tumaini out of his situation and help him build a new life for himself. 
Tumaini was the son of an oil merchant in Kenya, but had been disowned by his own family after he had refused to kowtow to their demands of he studying medicine some years ago. He had been able to survive in Tanzania all this while the little penny he had in his bank account, until that fateful day when he was attacked and robbed on his way to work. As if the world had turned against him, he was sacked by his cruel boss for being late for work, even though he tried his best explaining things to him. 

That’s how come he had ended up on the streets, and found himself in that uncompleted building on the night when Pendo was almost raped and killed. 
Pendo and Tumaini had started falling in love with each other despite all the disparity that were obvious to separate them. Tumaini wasn’t ready to give up on  Pendo for anything, not even for his family, who had disowned him to his own fate.

Pendo also cherished his commitment, love, loyalty and most of all his patience towards her. Sifa couldn’t believe this for herself and saw all that happened as a comedy, even though she had been a witness to the memorable events between them.
Pendo sometimes imagined how things would have been if she hadn’t met Tumaini and that motivated her to render her heart and being to him, which he took very care of without a sigh.

‘Pendo, nakupenda zaidi ya chochote ( I love you more than anything) for the new life you gave me when I never deserved it.
‘ I owe you nothing than the life which you saved when it was almost stolen and lost’.

These were the poetic conversations they always had whenever they sat out in the night to look at the beautiful, spherical moon. They sounded like two poets who knew how to play with their imaginations at twilight.

One evening as they went to have dinner at one of the finest restaurants in Dar together with Sifa and his lovely, stylish  boyfriend, Tumaini stood up unexpectedly and  blew their minds with the unexpected. He went on his knees and grabbed Pendo’s hands and begun reciting one his love poems. 

” I don’t think you will ever fully comprehend how you’ve made my dreams come true, or how you’ve opened my heart to love and the wonders it can do. I seek not for anything, but I seek out for your companionship. I seek out for no one, but I seek you alone, who makes my life and aspirations complete and unquenchable. I seek you to be the one that will fill the vacuum that is left by being my woman and wife till eternity. This I ask of you, my Pendo. Be my Wife😍😍!” As he placed the blinking diamond bracelet around her wrist.

Pendo couldn’t believe what she was witnessing, never has she thought he would this so early. Her eyes were filled with barrels of tears pouring out steadily like the rain drizzling on a Sunday morning.

They were tears of joy in her eyes like that of Cristiano Ronaldo’s when they qualified to the finals of Euros after drawing all their games in the group stages and managing to steal the shootouts from the most deservedly Polish team.

‘ I am ready for you Tumaini, take me and make me yours’, she replied as they held hugged each other tightly and as they were about to kiss, they heard GOOOOOAL⚽. Portugal had done another wonders. This made burst into laughter and kissed💏 more , as Sifa and his boyfriend stood gazing and applauding them.

Do you feel  the 💑 in the air

To be continued later………

By Nii Adjetey Cleland 

Facebook : Nii Adjetey Cleland 

Twitter : @macgillcleland 

Instagram : @macgillcleland 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

